Unmanageable U

The letter U is a very tricky letter. There are many, many U words, but none of them sound right for me today. I came up with the following words:

Unilateral

Understanding

Unhappiness

Unruliness

Umbrella

And with every single one, I can’t think of anything to write. I thought about “unifying unhappiness” and talking about how the world is not doing too well right now, but that just depressed me. There are many “un-” words that can be used, such as unhappiness, unruliness, undetermined…The “un” prefix usually causes a word to become negative, so that just depressed me as well. “Umbrella” is just boring. And “Understanding…” Well, understanding what? Understanding how hard it sometimes is to come up with blog post ideas? Understanding each other? Understanding the universe? (That’s a good one…The universe…But that topic is just way too big.)

I think U is uneasy, uninspired, underneath me. Or maybe I’m underneath it. Underneath being another way to say “beneath.” And I keep going back to my post from the other day – that this blog needs some direction, and it has none, and that is making things unnecessarily (oh, another U word) difficult. I’ve come to the realization that because I have so many topics and themes that interest me, I’d have to make a separate blog for every one.

 

This post was brought to you by the uninspired letter U.

This post was brought to you by the uninspired letter U.

 

***This post is part of the Blogging from A-Z April challenge. Starting with A, every post in April will be about a topic starting with a letter of the alphabet, consecutively. For more information, please visit the official page.***

Leave a Reply

