O is for Owing Taxes

0417_richtaxes_630x420

Stealing from the poor to feed the rich…

 

I’m going to keep this post short and sweet, because I got so frustrated last night by my tax situation that I don’t want to dwell on it anymore. I don’t feel like inducing an other headache.

I found out last night I owe the Canada Revenue Agency almost $600 because I had 2 jobs simultaneously. It’s a long story as to how this works, but for the first time in my life, I actually thought, “The IRS handles this better.” I NEVER thought I would say that.

O is for owing taxes. It is also for onerous and overwhelming.

taxes

 

***This post is part of the Blogging from A-Z April challenge. Starting with A, every post in April will be about a topic starting with a letter of the alphabet, consecutively. For more information, please visit the official page.***

Leave a Reply

